CONFINAZA :)))

Hello My Dears 🙂

Thank you for the fast. Last week I didn´t get to print your email so I didn´t know about it until today but I appreciate it. Really. I love you all dearly. This week was a trying one: the weather made it so everyone either left the city or wouldn´t leave their couch to open the door. We taught 6 lessons this whole week. Thank you for your prayers. We needed the animo.
 
[[Bday Wish List: I by no means expect all of these things but these are just some ideas 🙂 
#1 I would LOVE love LOVE another full sized page journal. I LOVE the one I have and I´m about halfway done with it. It´s hard to find nice notebooks here and I really want to have something nice to remember my mission. I found mine at Seagul or one of the LDS bookstores. It doesn´t have to be the same one but I like the full page 🙂
#2 Winter wear – especially therman pants and long socks
#3 Burned CDs of church music or church movies (Emma?, mormon messages,  all the music on my Missionary playlist on my laptop is appropriate including instrumental)
#4 Sheet music
#5 Recipes from home
#6 Photos of the fam
#7 AAA batteries. I won´t tell you how much I paid for each one out here because you might die of fright… 
#8 A good wrist watch… I´ve already broken two… Woof.
#9 A bag of dark chocolate chips
#10 Love :)]]]
 
I´m sending a bunch of pictures this week so the letter will be short! The weather made the work hard – it poured, hailed, and the works- and nearly all of our appointments fell through. We had a really sweet lesson with one of our members. Hermana Clementina is AMAZING. The more I get to know her the more respect i> have for her. She was telling us about her conversion and the told us that she always goes to church. Ït´s between laying in bed and getting to hear a good lesson. I´m not going to learn anything in my bed, so I´ll go to church!¨Hahaha. And then she told us that it´s dumb to get offended by others and make that the reason for your inactivity. Ïf an Hermana offends me, I´m not going to stop going to church. I don´t go for HER. It´s not HER church. It´s Jesus Christ´s church!  He´s the reason I´m going!¨Hahaha. I LOVE it. 🙂 This is a lady who really understands what it´s all aboout!
After the hail storm I decided to walk up a driveway, not remembering why we had never knocked this door before. The driveway was particularly long and my companion stopped at the gate and said she thought there were mean dogs at this house but I didn´t see anything so I told her not to worry about it. Well, we got  to the door and knocked and the door opened SUPER fast! The guy that answered was really surprised. ¨How did you make it to the door?¨ he asked. ¨We walked up your driveway¨I responded. ¨But the dogs…?¨ he asked again, looking astounded. ¨Mmm… I don´t know… ¨I responded. And then will all the seriousness in his eyes he tapped my name tag and said ¨He´s with you¨. Hahaha. Well, turns out this guy is Catholic and he invited us to mass. Cool. So we went to mass! yup, that´s right. I went to mass in Chile. 🙂 It was cold inside but the capilla was beautiful and the people were really nice.
Thursday we went to Osorno for a special conference for just the sisters about personal safety and self defence. That´s why I have pictures in Osorno. Snapped a few pics in the plaza on the way back to the bus stop.
We found a guy to fix our boots for really cheap. He replaced the soles on both of mine and sewed them up really nice so I´m a happy camper. 🙂 I´m also sending pictures of the Murillo farm. SUPER gorgeous. We had lunch with them yesterday and I´m pretty sure it was the most delicious food I´ve ever tasted in my life. Hahaha. Trying to stay positive and focus on the blessings. Miracles are just around the corner! I can feel it! Cambios are next week. I´ll find out this weekend my fate for the upcoming 6 weeks. Eek! I´ll let you know next Monday!
MUCHO AMOR!
-Hna Lethco

 

Leave a comment